North America Programs

Transforming how we think, develop, and perform using neuroscience.

2019-barbara-steel-summit-thumb-for-emails
Brain-Based Coaching

Learn cutting-edge research-based tools and skills to help you effectively coach high-performance business professionals. 

 

Certificate in the Foundations of NeuroLeadership

Drive change with proven research and science. Explore our online certificate program.

 

North America

Upcoming programs

View all or select your programs

  • AllAll
  • Brain-Based Conversation SkillsBBCS
  • Brain-Based Coaching ToolkitBBCT
  • CFN Certificate in the Foundations of NeuroleadershipCFN

Brain-Based Coaching Toolkit® (BBCT) Starts: January 30, 2024

BBCT #5 January 2024 (V)

Dates:  January 30 - April 16, 2024
Duration:  12 weeks
Day of Week:  Tuesdays
Times:  7:00-9:00pm EST (NYC time), unless otherwise specified. This is the same as 4:00-6:00pm PST (California time)

Week 1:  Mandatory Tue 30-Jan-24
Week 2:  Tue 6-Feb-24
Week 3:  Tue 13-Feb-24
Week 4:  Tue 20-Feb-24
Week 5:  Tue 27-Feb-24
Week 6:  Tue 5-Mar-24
Week 7:  Tue 12-Mar-24
Week 8:  Tue 19-Mar-24 (7:00-8:30pm EST)
Week 9:  Tue 26-Mar-24 (7:00-8:30pm EST)
Week 10:  Tue 2-Apr-24 (7:00-8:30pm EST)
Week 11:  Tue 9-Apr-24 (7:00-8:30pm EST)
Week 12:  Tue 16-Apr-24

Register Now

Brain-Based Conversation Skills®(BBCS) Starts: February 13, 2024

BBCS #11 February 2024 (V)

Dates:  Feb 13-Mar 07, 2024
Duration:  4 weeks
Days of Week:  Tuesday & Thursday
Times:  11:00-2:00pm  EST (NYC time). This is the same as 8:00-11:00am PST (California time)

Week 1:  Tue Feb 13 & Thu Feb 15, 2024
Week 2:  Tue Feb 20 & Thu Feb 22, 2024
Week 3: Tue Feb 27 & Thu Feb 29, 2024
Week 4: Tue Mar 5 & Thu Mar 7, 2024 Register Now

Brain-Based Conversation Skills®(BBCS) Starts: March 26, 2024

BBCS #13 March 2024 (V)

Dates:  March 26 - April 18, 2024
Duration:  4 weeks 
Days of Week: Tuesdays  and Thursdays
Times: 6:00-9:00pm EST (NYC time). This is the same as 3:00-6:00pm PST (California time)


Week 1:  Tue 26  & Thu 28, March 2024
Week 2:  Tue 2 &  Thu 4, April 2024
Week 3:  Tue 9 & Thu 12, April 2024
Week 4:  Tue 16 & Thu 18, April 2024

Register Now

Brain-Based Conversation Skills®(BBCS) Starts: April 15, 2024

BBCS #14 April 2024 (V)

Dates:  April 15-25, 2024
Duration:  2 weeks 
Days of Week:  Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.
Times:  10:00am-1:00pm EST (NYC time). This is the same as 7:00-10:00am PST (California time)

Week 1: Mon 15, Tue 16, Wed 17 & Thu 18, April 2024
Week 2:  Mon 22, Tue 23, Wed 24 & Thu 25, April 2024 Register Now

Brain-Based Coaching Toolkit® (BBCT) Starts: April 17, 2024

BBCT #6 April 2024 (V)

Dates:  April 17 - July 03, 2024
Duration:  12 weeks
Day of Week:  Wednesday
Times:  7:00-9:00pm EST (NYC time), unless otherwise specified. This is the same as 4:00-6:00pm PST (California time)

Week 1:  Mandatory Wed 17-Apr-24
Week 2:  Wed 24-Apr-24
Week 3:  Wed 01-May-24
Week 4:  Wed 08-May-24
Week 5:  Wed 15-May-24
Week 6:  Wed 22-May-24
Week 7:  Wed 29-May-24
Week 8: Wed 05-Jun-24 (7:00-8:30pm EST)
Week 9:  Wed 12-Jun-24 (7:00-8:30pm EST)
Week 10:  Wed 19-Jun-24 (7:00-8:30pm EST)
Week 11:  Wed 26-Jun-24 (7:00-8:30pm EST)
Week 12:  Wed 03-Jul-24 Register Now

Brain-Based Conversation Skills®(BBCS) Starts: May 20, 2024

BBCS #15 May 2024 (V)

Dates:  May 20-24, 2024
Duration:  1 week
Days of Week:  Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday,
Times:  10:00am-1:00pm EST (NYC time) & 2:30pm to 5:30pm. This is the same as 7:00am-10:00am & 11:30am-2:30pm PST (California time)

Week 1: Mon 20, Tue 21, Thu 23 & Fri 24, May 2024 Register Now

Brain-Based Conversation Skills®(BBCS) Starts: June 3, 2024

BBCS #16 June 2024 (V)

Dates:  Jun 3-13, 2024
Duration:  2 weeks 
Days of Week:  Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.
Times:  6:00pm-9:00pm EST (NYC time). This is the same as 3:00pm-6:00pm PST (California time)

Week 1: Mon 3, Tue 4, Wed 5 & Thu 6, June 2024
Week 2:  Mon 10, Tue 11, Wed 12 & Thu 13, June 2024 Register Now

Brain-Based Coaching Toolkit® (BBCT) Starts: June 25, 2024

BBCT #7 June 2024 (V)

Dates:  June 25 - September 10, 2024
Duration:  12 weeks
Day of Week:  Tuesday
Times:  12:00-2:00pm EST (NYC time), unless otherwise specified. This is the same as 10:00am-12:00pm PST (California time)

Week 1:  Mandatory Tue 25-Jun-24
Week 2: Tue 2-Jul-24
Week 3:  Tue 9-Jul-24
Week 4: Tue 16-Jul-24
Week 5:  Tue 23-Jul-24
Week 6:  Tue 30-Jul-24
Week 7:  Tue 6-Aug-24
Week 8:  Tue 13-Aug-24 (12:00-1:30pm EST)
Week 9:  Tue 20-Aug-24 (12:00-1:30pm EST)
Week 10:  Tue 27-Aug-24 (12:00-1:30pm EST)
Week 11:  Tue 3-Sep-24 (12:00-1:30pm EST)
Week 12:  Tue 10-Sep-24 Register Now

What Participants Say

Testimonials

"The Foundations in NeuroLeadership program enabled me to convert my fascination with neuroscience into practical knowledge and tools that have improved my professional and personal interactions and my work results. I would recommend this program to those interested in science-based ways to optimize your brain capacity and the performance of others."

"The importance of focused attention to learning, effective emotional control, and effective social interaction and the brain work needed to develop the capacity for focused attention because the default for the brain is self-narrative via the default mode network which is the opposite of focused attention."

"With its Brain Based Coaching Certificate program, NLI gives experienced as well as newbie coaches the tools and skills to have more effective, action oriented coaching conversations. The skills taught here are very pragmatic without being transactional. It is the best of both worlds, full of heart but keeping the brain in mind to forward the action. Even just a week later, this program is allowing me to serve my clients better."

"This program is exactly what we needed to form our internal coaching program. The model, framework and tools will provide some level of standardization among our coaches, with enough skill-building for our coaches to best use the tools. Our internal coaches are equipped to provide coaching to our high potential or newly promoted leaders."

"This course is life altering, it provides such understanding of how the brain is working behind the scenes that it makes sense of, not only the coachees world view but mine too. I would highly recommend this program to anyone wanting to think, act and ask questions more meaningfully."

"The potential to generate insights is a very precious and useful skill. It’s worth a lot to transform actions into successful and healthy habits. This is an excellent course for anyone interested in understanding the neurobiological underpinnings to both successful executive coaching and change management initiatives. This informative course (NLI models are simple and easy to remember) stretches the brain muscle and gives the right balance of theory and practice for managers, executives and business coaches."